3 Minnesota Twins Named Gold Glove Finalists

Photo: David Berding - Getty Images

The 2022 Major League Baseball regular season is over and individual award races are coming to an end, as well. After a disappointing end to their season, we’re unlikely to see a lot of Minnesota Twins players singled out when individual awards are handed out.

But that wasn’t the case on Thursday when THREE Twins — Carlos Correa (SS), Luis Arraez (1B) and (RF) Max Kepler — were named as finalists for AL Gold Glove awards. There are three finalists at each defensive position. The winners will be announced on November 1.

Minnesota Twins Gold Glove Finalists

Minnesota Twins Gold Glove History

The Twins haven’t had a Gold Glove winner since 2017, when they had two. Both Brian Dozier (2B) and Byron Buxton (CF) were named the best fielders at their respective positions that year.

Fourteen different Twins have won Gold Gloves, through history. Seven of those players won multiple times. Jim Kaat won twelve Gold Gloves as a Twin. Torii Hunter won seven. Kirby Puckett won 6.

Eric Strack | Minnesota Sports Fan

Mentioned in this article:

More About: